Fitness is Futile if I Keep Making These.

Reese’s Peanut Butter Bars. Doesn’t that sound amazing? It is. After the disappearance of the buckeyes, I had to fill the void with something just as peanut buttery and chocolate-y! So I did. I got the recipe through Baker Lady, but the original recipe is here by Let’s Dish.

{picture found here}

I was lame and didn’t take any pictures, because we’ve eaten most of them already. You can hardly tell there was anything in the pan! :D

I exchanged the graham crackers for Rice Chex to make this gluten-free. It seemed to work okay, I think it was runnier than it was supposed to be, and they have a slight crunch, but man, they are so rich. Definitely worth it. Plus, it’s a no bake recipe and will work great for early morning potlucks at church!

Since these are almost gone, what should I make next?

-Shelby

9 thoughts on “Fitness is Futile if I Keep Making These.

    • Aw, that’s a bummer : ( I’m kind of shocked that they don’t have Reese’s in Europe too. Hopefully the recipe will suffice for now : ) I thought they tasted pretty close to a regular Reese’s cup, but you get more peanut butter to enjoy : ) Thank you for the comment!

  1. Hello! Geez, these bars are making my fitness worthless just by looking at it :) Delicious–and I love how you gave a gluten-free option for us gf incapable :)

    • I know right? : ) Thank you! I’m thankful that my husband is just gluten free and not dairy free too. Subbing for gluten free is fairly easy, but dairy free is a whole different territory : ( Anyway I hope you enjoy the recipe if you sub for gf :) Thanks for reading!

      • Welcome to my territory. I am both dairy and gluten (AND egg) free! Talk about understanding a completely new language–yikes. But I am finding that it is actually possible (finally!) It took many tears to get here :) And these bars are an easy one to convert to gf and vegan so they will be mine one day!! :) xo

      • Definitely. It’s so great to have bloggers like you out there demystifying gluten free/dairy free living for all the new people struggling to cope. Thanks for doing what you do!

Leave a Reply

