Enough is Enough.

Well, I haven’t posted in a while, I’ve been busy with my new major.

Actually, that’s a lame excuse.  I have stuff to post, but I’ve been too lazy to post anything.

And well, I can’t really express in words how I’m feeling.

I’ve realized that I’ve been writing this blog for others, not myself. I post things to get people to read it more, not to help my sort out my complex life or share my thoughts. Maybe because I think my family are the only people who read this, so I’m sure they just want to see pictures of all my adventures rather than know what I’ve been thinking about.

So I want to post what I want to post. I want this blog to be about me. That sounds so selfish doesn’t it? But I want to be real. I don’t want to do this for others, because then it becomes a task, and an unfun one at that. So I’m going to be Shelby. And the world is just going to have to deal with it.

So, I suppose, prepare yourself for me, for what I have to say, what I have to show, and take me as I am.

In the brilliant words of Brandon Heath, I’m not who I was.

But I’m still Shelby! :)

-Love

Leave a Reply

