Starbucks is having a Frapp’ sale…In Your Kitchen

Kay so, I had some leftover banana(s):

Some leftover coffee:

A brand-Spankin’ new blender:

And a hankering for a Mocha Frappuccino from Starbucks.

I saw this recipe on Pink Lemonade and HAD to try it.

So I did.

But um, I had to deviate off the recipe list a little.

This is my concoction.

This is the result.

Lessee’, I put a cup of milk, about a cup of Tim’s leftover coffee from this morning, a 1/3 cup of sugar, a couple scoops of plain yogurt, and…. a frozen, nearly overripe banana.

I know, I know. I’m so dumb.

I hate naners now. Tim will testify. I curse at them every day.

What was I thinking?

Well, I was thinking the banana may thicken the mixture up a bit, and that SOMEHOW the banana flavor would disappear.

Wrong.

NAaaaasty.

So I ended up chucking in 2 scoops of mint chocolate chip ice cream and a scoop of triple chocolate ice cream, plus a ton of Hershey’s chocolate syrup.

I also didn’t have any ice trays. So I made my own.

Out of water bottles.

After hammering the crap out of them for ten minutes, I finally had enough ice to bring my concoction to frappuccino status.

And it’s yommy indeed :)

Thanks goes to Dinah for buying us these lovely glasses for our wedding!

I only wish I had bought some whip cream. It would have definitely complemented the mixture, and made it even more frappuccino like!

I’ll try this again, but nix the naners. It’ll work better, and I won’t waste as much.

I reccomend this recipe, and add the mint chocolate chip ice cream if you want a knock off mint mocha chip frapp.

Oh, and Strawberries taste great with it :)

And…..

I was ambitious and made some Rice Krispie Treats.

Needless to say, my husband’s belly was pleased!

Loove that Rice Krispie chocolatey marshymallowy goodness :)

Now I’m off to make Strawberry smoothies : )

Ta Ta!!

-Shelby

P.S. You wanna try this yourself? Scroll up and click on the Pink Lemonade link. There you will find Paige’s yummy recipe : )

Also, my Macy’s interview and Hub interview are today. Prayers would be appreciated!

3 thoughts on “Starbucks is having a Frapp’ sale…In Your Kitchen

  1. i so want to get up everyday and read your blog.
    i am addicted!
    i’m telling ya you need to write for a paper or somethin!
    your stuff is intelligent and real and funny and sensitive and stuff that every newly wed probably goes thru!

  2. You just made my day! You mentioned coffee and me in the same post! Win! And you dissed bananas which are the devil’s fruit so win for me again!

Leave a Reply

