Doubter of the Day.

I’m a doubter by nature.
No matter how hard I try to start doubting about a situation, sooner or later doubt creeps in.
Why?
I don’t know. I guess it’s something God gave me to learn from during my lifetime.

But it’s definitely given me a lot of grief, and it’ giving me a lot of grief at this moment.

I’m sick of questioning my major.

It’s Fashion Design, but am I really cut out for it? Will I even like it? Do I have that designer state of mind? Can I really design clothes???

I feel so uninspired.

So what about music? I never wanted music as a career, but as the band year goes on I realize how much I love it and how great of a passion I have for it. I love taking apart music and learning from and about it and challenging myself with harder pieces. I like learning new instruments and make music with a group, whether it’s vocally or instrumental.

With how much music is a part of my life, why would I pick anything else?

I don’t know. It’s all very puzzling to me.

I know I need to pick one thing and stick to my decisions, but it’s hard sometimes.

Anyway, we found an apartment!! Yaaaay.

and at a decent price! Yaaaay.

AND we can bring Elle, Tim’s snake. Yaaaay.

We could bring my kitty too, cept it costs too much to bring her :( Not yaaaay.

It’s a stressful time for first time apartment peeps.

Now I have to go finish up a scholarship and study.

Have a good evening.

Maybe my next post won’t be so lame.

-Shelby

Leave a Reply

