Sometimes I wish I were a boy.

So I could wear awesome jeans with button down shirts that look all country bumpkin. Chuck Taylors would be beast on me (cause let’s face it, they look better on men) and since I would sweat so much, those awesome fuzzy cotton sweatbands on my wrist would actually serve their purpose, instead of actually making me sweat, and cutting off what little circulation I have. AND, I could sing in the tenor/bass range, and then join a band and be played on RadioU.

See what I mean?

If I were a boy.

kay so Fashion.

Not much unfortunately.

Necklace by me.

Top: Decree…..and ya can’t even see it. peh.

Headband-made by me, inspired by The Crimson Owl

Blurrry feathas!!!!

So, I finally completed this knit bib for my cousin. I made it for Katrina at Christmas, but the strap was too long, so I had to take it apart and make it longer.

But now it’s alll gooood!

Ta daaaaaa!!!!!

You can find the pattern here.

and stuff.

Oh!!

I found this necklace in the band room.

Well, sorta. It’s been there almost all year, and some “immature intermediate students” like to throw it around the band room, and noone ever bothers to claim it.

So I did.

Typical me.

I’ve yet to figure out what to do with it. As you can see, the clasp is gone on the one side, so I need to replace it before I can wear it.

Unless I find another use…. muah ha ha!! : D

We shall see.

What do you think I should do with it?

Happy Saturday.

-Shelby

Leave a Reply

