Wedding Stuff Wednesday(Slash Thursday)

So today is Wednesday and although there have been alot of ups and downs getting to this point today, I am nevertheless quite excited to be posting.

while it’s freezing rain.

Isn’t it supposed to be Spring?

eh wel. That’s how it goes.

SO! I wanted to post my favorite linkys so far from this week.

oh I failed to mention.

…I’m getting married!!!!

July 16, 2011.

To the best man on the face of the universe. Besides Jesus.

who doesn’t let me take pictures of him.

…That’ll have to change. :)

Anywho, I am in the process of planning. slow and steady wins the race right?

no.

So I’ve been looking at alternatives for flower petal throwing to appease the need for a flower girl.. and I think I’ve found it in these pomanders:



</a
(taken from The Knot)

Heart, Hands, Home has a lovely tutorial for making tissue paper pomanders, and I may just have to make it!!

Beautiful yes? I’ve set my heart on carnations for our flowers, so it’ll just be carnation land everywhere!!!

Craftaholics Anonymous also has a lovely tutorial, using t-shirts. They’re so awesome, and I love how the color sticks out!

I’ve managed to find my dress, but I cannot post a picture due to wandering eyes….. but dat’s okay!!

I also saw these cute ideas for stamps made out of potatoes and apples, which would make it easier for me to customize my own stamps for the invitations, since I’m doing them by hand, but, I’d have to use them day of, or they go bad. Ick.

One of the most difficult issues right now is how to decorate the auditorium at our church. Our church is pretty plain, with white walls, red carpet, and a wood paneled ceiling. To some they may think, clean slate! I can do whatever I want!!

But Shelby doesn’t like all the pomp and circumstance.

So, I thinking about tying really big tulle bows around the ends of the pews, or adding something like a yarn wreath of some kind.
Like these by ItzFitz! There’s so many different things you can do with them, and, since I have so much yarn on hand, why not?

I’ve also been looking for a job, applying to Subway, Marathon gas station, Payne’s Pizza, and the Dollar General. There’s only so many options for a first timer Lord willing, I’ll get a job soon, so maybe I can start saving.

That’s something else I’ve been doing.

Schooolllarrrshiiiipsss.

Look at all this fuunn stuff.

And I get to fill it all out!!!

sigh. Such is the life of a transitioning high school student.

Deep breath. Quick prayer. We’ll make it through together.

Since I’m lacking in the fashion department this week (all my clothes are dirty) I wanted to post about these AWESOMELY HUGE LIPS my fiance’s grandmother sent me:

How lovely, and disproportionate, and so YUMMY!!!

Oh yeah, it’s milk chocolate. Like Button yes?

so it’s true!!! My eyes CAN go two different directions at once!!!!!! *giggles and slaps forehead*

and…it was fun to take pictures with.. : D

…yeahh….the faces I make for photos.

I didn’t realize I was a cannibal.

Thank you Grandma Driver!!!!!!

I also wanted to interject a better picture of the necklace I made last Summer by the lovely Amanda Cloud at the Delaware Arts Castle.

BOOM close up!!

wow. You can even see my terrible stitching. Shame shame.

so yeah. Huzzah. Hopefully I can find the link to the tutorial that we made it from. That would be nice.

Finally! To end this montage of randomness, and unfortunately not much weddingness, I leave you with a happy wedding-esque but not really video. I totally can quote this whole thing, and it gives me chills. But goodness gracious I can’t stop singing it in mah brains!!!

and aloud, when nobody’s listening…

ta ta for now my lovelys!

-Shelby

Leave a Reply

